Championship draws take place in Pairc ui Chaoimh

The Championship draws for the coming year took place in Pairc ui Chaoimh last night.

IN the Co – op Superstores Premier Senior Hurling Championship there’s an absolute Group of Death in Group A with Blackrock, Glen Rovers, Midleton and BIshopstown drawn together.

Defending Champions St Finbarr’s are in Group C with Newtownshandrum, Kanturk and Sarsfields, while in Group B it’s Erin’s Own, Douglas, Fr O’Neill’s and Charleville.

In the Bon Secours Premier Senior Football Championship there’s a strong West Cork emphasis with Castlehaven, Carbery Rangers and Clonakility together, along with Valley Rovers.

Champions Nemo Rangers are in Group B with Ballincollig, Carrigaline and Eire Og

And Group C sees St Finbarr’s, Mallow, Douglas and St Michael’s grouped together.

The draws in full, football first:

Premier Senior

Group A: Castlehaven, Carbery Rangers, Clonakilty, Valley Rovers.

Group B: Nemo Rangers, Ballincollig, Carrigaline, Éire Óg.

Group C: St Finbarr’s, Mallow, Douglas, St Michael’s.

Senior A

Group A: Knocknagree, O’Donovan Rossa, Kanturk, Fermoy.

Group B: Clyda Rovers, Beál Áthan Ghaoirthaidh, Newmarket, Kiskeam.

Group C: Newcestown, Dohenys, Bishopstown, Ilen Rovers.

Premier Intermediate

Group A: Bandon, Rockchapel, Castletownbere, Nemo Rangers.

Group B: Bantry Blues, Iveleary, Macroom, Naomh Abán.

Group C: Cill na Martra, Aghada, Na Piarsaigh, Kilshannig.

Intermediate A:

Group A: St Vincent’s, Glanworth, Glanmire, Dromtarriffe.

Group B: Aghabullogue, Adrigole, Gabriel Rangers, Glenville.

Group C: Mitchelstown, Boherbue, Ballinora, Kildorrery.

Premier Junior:

Group A: St Nicks, Ballydesmond, Urhan, Cullen.

Group B: St Finbarr’s, Cobh, Buttevant, St Michael’s.

Group C: Millstreet, Kilmurry, Kinsale, St James.

And the hurling draws:

Premier Senior

Group A: Blackrock, Glen Rovers, Midleton, Bishopstown.

Group B: Erin’s Own, Douglas, Fr O’Neill’s, Charleville.

Group C: St Finbarr’s, Newtownshandrum, Kanturk, Sarsfields.

Senior A

Group A: Na Piarsaigh, Bride Rovers, Killeagh, Inniscarra.

Group B: Courcey Rovers, Ballyhea, Newcestown, Blarney.

Group C: Fermoy, Cloyne, Carrigtwohill, Mallow.

Premier Intermediate

Group A: Castlelyons, Bandon, Ballincollig, Dungourney.

Group B: Ballymartle, Carrigaline, Éire Óg, Valley Rovers.

Group C: Castlemartyr, Ballinhassig, Watergrasshill, Kilworth.

Intermediate A

Group A: Youghal, Lisgoold, Aghada, Aghabullogue.

Group B: Sarsfields, Kildorrery, Mayfield, Blackrock.

Group C: Cloughduv, Midleton, Douglas, Ballygiblin.

Premier Junior

Group A: Tracton, Argideen Rangers, Erin’s Own, Glen Rovers.

Group B: Kilbrittain, Milford, Ballygarvan, Barryroe.

Group C: Meelin, Russell Rovers, St Finbarr’s, St Catherine’s.

Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00