Cork City’s Noonan and O’Mahony receive international call ups

Cork City stars Saoirse Noonan and Eabha O’Mahony have been called into the Republic of Ireland squad for the European Championship qualifier with Germany on December 1st.

City striker Noonan scored twice in Cork City’s 2-0 win over Treaty United in the FAI Cup semi final on Sunday –  it’s the first time Noonan has received a call up.

Noonan also starred for Cork in their win over Kerry on Saturday

Noonan is joined by her City team mate Eabha O’Mahony in the 31 player panel, O’Mahony was instrumental in City’s progression to the cup final, while Brighton’s Cork duo Megan Connolly and Denise O’Sullivan also feature.

Republic of Ireland WNT Squad
Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (SC Braga), Courtney Brosnan (West Ham United), Grace Moloney (Reading), Niamh Reid-Burke (Peamount United)

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading), Keeva Keenan (Celtic), Claire Walsh (Peamount United), Louise Quinn (Fiorentina), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Claire O’Riordan (MSV Duisburg), Eabha O’Mahony (Cork City), Isibeal Atkinson (Shelbourne), Aine O’Gorman (Peamount United)

Midfielders: Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Jamie Finn (Shelbourne), Denise O’Sullivan (Brighton & Hove Albion – on loan from NC Courage), Alli Murphy (London City Lionesses), Niamh Farrelly (Peamount United), Megan Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), Hayley Nolan (London City Lionesses), Ruesha Littlejohn (Leicester City), Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths), Jessica Ziu (Shelbourne), Emily Whelan (Shelbourne)

Forwards: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Heather Payne (Florida State University), Leanne Kiernan (West Ham United), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Rianna Jarrett (Brighton & Hove Albion), Kyra Carusa (HB Hoge), Saoirse Noonan (Cork City)

Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00