Cork face Kerry in McGrath Cup

Cork’s footballers return to action this evening in the McGrath Cup.

John Cleary’s side face All Ireland Champions Kerry in Pairc ui Rinn, where there’s a 7pm start.

Cleary named his team yesterday, and there’s a recall for Brian O’Driscoll. The 28 year old Tadhg Mac Carthaigh player is back in a red shirt for the first time in four and a half years, and is named at left half forward – his last appearance was the 2018 All Ireland Football Final defeat to Tyrone.

Knocknagree’s Daniel O’Mahony returns after missing out year due to work commitments, while Clyda Rovers’ Conor Corbett is named at corner forward after recovering from the cruciate injury he suffered in 2021 – Corbett featured for Clyda in the championship as they reached the SAFC semi finals.

  1. Micheál Aodh Martin (Nemo Rangers)
  2. Maurice Shanley (Clonakilty)
  3. Daniel O’Mahony (Knocknagree)
  4. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
  5. Rory Maguire (Castlehaven)
  6. Sean Meehan (Kiskeam)
  7. Mattie Taylor (Mallow)
  8. Colm O’Callaghan (Éire Óg)
  9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)
  10. Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree)
  11. Sean Powter (Douglas)
  12. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg Mac Carthaigh)
  13. Chris Óg Jones (Iveleary)
  14. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven) Captain
  15. Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers)


16. Chris Kelly (Éire Óg)
17. Tommy Walsh (Kanturk)
18. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
19. Luke Fahy (Ballincollig)
20. Shane Merritt (Mallow)
21. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
22. Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)
23. Fionn Herlihy (Doheny’s)
24. Ruairí Deane (Bantry Blues)
25. Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
26. Steven Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)

Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00