Cork look to book their place in the McGrath Cup Final

Cork will be hoping to book their place in the McGrath Cup final this evening.

Keith Ricken’s side face Ephie Fizgerald’s Waterford in Páirc Uí Rinn, where throw in is at 7pm.

Ricken named his side yesterday, with just four players, Sean Meehan, Cian Kiely, Joe Grimes and Brian Hurley, named in the starting 15 that started the win over Clare.

Jack Cahalane, who won two All Ireland under 20 hurling medals with the Rebels last summer, is among the substitutes.

Throw in tonight is at 7pm.

Cork Team:

1. Joe Creedon (Iveleary)

2. Paudie Allen (Newmarket)

3. Sean Meehan (Kiskeam)

4. Tadhg Corkery (Cill na Martra)

5. Luke Fahy (Ballincollig)

6. Kieran Histon (Nemo Rangers)

7. Matthew Taylor (Mallow)

8. Joe Grimes (Clonakilty)

9. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)

10. Evan Cooke (Ballincollig)

11. Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s)

12. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)

13. Aodhan Ó Luasa (Naomh Aban)

14. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)

15. Daniel Dineen (Cill na Martra)


16. Mícheál Martin (Nemo Rangers)

17. Kevin Cremin (Boherbue)

18. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)

19. Michael O’Mahoney (Knocknagree)

20. Tommy Walsh (Kanturk)

21. John Kiely (Valley Rovers)

22. Ciaran O’Sullivan (Kilshannig)

23. Alan Walsh (Kanturk)

24. Fintan Finner (Castletownbere)

25. Colin Walsh (Kanturk)

26. Jack Cahalane (Castlehaven)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00