Cork name team for Galway clash

The Cork team to face Galway in the All Ireland Hurling Championship Quarter final has been named.

Rebels boss Kieran Kingston has gone with an unchanged side from the won that defeated Antrim by 11 points last weekend.

Shane Kingston and Sean O’Donoghue had been rated as doubtful for the game due to dead legs, but both have been passed fit.

It means that the championship’s all time leading scorer Patrick Horgan again starts on the bench with Tim O’Mahony preferred in attack.

There’s one change on the bench, with Watergrasshill’s Daire O’Leary coming in for Sean O’Leary Hayes.

The sides go head to head in FBD Semple Stadium tomorrow at 1.45.


1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons), 3. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers), 4. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)

5. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s), 6. Ciarán Joyce (Castlemartyr), 7. Mark Coleman (Blarney) Captain

8. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville), 9. Luke Meade (Newcestown)

10. Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own), 11. Séamus Harnedy (St Ita’s), 12. Shane Kingston (Douglas)

13. Tim O’Mahony (Newtownshandrum), 14. Alan Connolly (Blackrock), 15. Conor Lehane (Midleton)


16. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)
17. Ger Millerick (Fr O’Neills)
18. Mark Keane (Ballygiblin)
19. Daire O’Leary (Watergrasshill)
20. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
21. Conor Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
22. Jack O’Connor (Sarsfields)
23. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
24. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
25. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
26. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00