Cork name team for league clash with Galway

There are four changes to the Cork hurling side for Sunday’s clash with Galway in the Allianz Hurling League.

Eoin Roche of Bride Rovers and Cathal Cormack of Blackrock will make their league debuts.

Shane Kingston comes back into the starting line up after scoring the winner against Limerick last week, while Sean Twomey also comes into the starting 15.

The Cork Senior Hurling Team to play Galway in the Allianz Hurling League Division 1:

  1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)
  3. Eoin Downey (Glen Rovers)
  4. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)
  5. Cathal Cormack (Blackrock)
  6. Ciarán Joyce (Castlemartyr)
  7. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
  8. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)
  9. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
  10. Declan Dalton (Fr O’Neill’s)
  11. Conor Lehane (Midleton) Captain
  12. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
  13. Cormac Beausang (Midleton)
  14. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
  15. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
  16. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)
  17. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons)
  18. Sean O’Leary Hayes (Midleton)
  19. Cormac O’Brien (Newtownshandrum)
  20. Brian O’Sullivan (Kanturk)
  21. Sam Quirke (Midleton)
  22. Conor Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
  23. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
  24. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  25. Colin Walsh (Kanturk)
  26. Brian Hayes (St Finbarr’s)
Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00