Cork name team to face Limerick

Cork have named their team to face Limerick in tomorrow’s Allianz Hurling League opener at Pairc ui Chaoimh.

Boss Pat Ryan has named four league debutants in his side – Dromtarriffe’s Conor O’Callghan, Eoin Downey of Glen Rovers, Kanturk’s Brian O’Sullivan and Corma Beausang of Midleton are all in the starting 15.

Shane Kingston takes his place on the bench – the Douglas attacker had been out with a hamstring injury picked up in the clash with Kerry at the start of January.

Throw in is at 7.30 tomorrow evening.

  1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)
  3. Eoin Downey (Glen Rovers)
  4. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra) Captain
  5. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
  6. Ciarán Joyce (Castlemartyr)
  7. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
  8. Brian O’Sullivan (Kanturk)
  9. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  10. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)
  11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
  12. Cormac Beausang (Midleton)
  13. Declan Dalton (Fr O’Neills)
  14. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
  15. Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own)
  16. Gavin Connolly (Blackrock)
  17. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons)
  18. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)
  19. Cormac O’Brien (Newtownshandrum)
  20. Cathal Cormack (Blackrock)
  21. Sam Quirke (Midleton)
  22. Conor Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
  23. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
  24. Brian Hayes (St Finbarr’s)
  25. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
  26. Shane Kingston (Douglas)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00