Cork Team To Face Derry Announced

Eire Ogs Christopher Kelly will make his debut in goals for Cork on Sunday against Derry in the National league 

Rebels boss Keith Ricken has also selected Billy Hennessy at centre back, the St. Finbarrs man was a member of the Cork hurling panel last year. 

Barrs duo Ian Maguire and Steven Sherlock also return for the trip to the Oak-Leaf County.

The Cork Senior Football team V Derry on Sunday 20th February 1pm at CoE Owenbeg is as follows;

  1. Chris Kelly (Eire Og)
  2. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
  3. Sean Meehan (JC) (Kiskeam)
  4. Tadhg Corkery (Cill Na Martra)
  5. Rory Maguire (Castlehaven)
  6. Billy Hennessy (St Finbarr’s)
  7. Mattie Taylor (Mallow)
  8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)
  9. Shane Merritt (Mallow)
  10. Colm O’Callaghan (Eire Og)
  11. Fionn Herlihy (Dohenys)
  12. Daniel Dineen (Cill Na Martra)
  13. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)
  14. David Buckley (Newcestown)
  15. Brian Hurley (JC) (Castlehaven)
  16. Micheal Aodh Martin (Nemo Rangers)
  17. Paudie Allen (Newmarket)
  18. John Cooper (Eire Og)
  19. Joe Grimes (Clonakility)
  20. Daniel O’Connell (Kanturk)
  21. Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s)
  22. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
  23. Eoghan Sweeney (Knocknagree)
  24. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
  25. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)
  26. Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00