Cork’s Under 20s prepare for Munster final

Cork manager Keith Ricken has named an unchanged side for this evening’s Munster under-20 Football final against Tipperary.

The Rebels have included Brian Hayes and Jack Cahalane, who both played with their under-20 hurling team on Tuesday.

Tipperary are sticking with the 15 players that started last week’s win against Waterford for the half-seven throw-in at Semple Stadium.

While Portlaoise is the venue for the Leinster under-20 Football decider between Dublin and Offaly.

The Faithful are aiming to life the Flood Cup for the first time since 1995 while Dublin are seeking a third title in-a-row.

The Cork starting line up in full is:

  1. Gavin Creedon, Kilshannig
  2. Colm O Donovan, Newcestown
  3. Diarmaid Phelan, Agahad
  4. Conor McGoldrick, Eire Óg
  5. Adam Walsh-Murphy, Valley Rovers
  6. Tommy Walsh, Kanturk
  7. Darragh Cashman, Millstreet
  8. Brian Hayes , St. Finbarrs
  9. Evan Cooke, Ballincollig
  10. Conor Corbett, Clyda Rovers
  11. Jack Cahalane, Castlehaven
  12. Niall Hartnett, Douglas
  13. Dara Dorgan, Ballincollig
  14. Colin Walsh, Kanturk
  15. David Buckley , Newcestown
  16. Cian O Leary, Douglas
  17. Neil Lordan, Ballinora
  18. Darragh Holland, Argideen Rangers
  19. Luke Horgan, Nemo Rangers
  20. Ciaran O Sullivan, Kilshannig
  21. Eoghan Nash, Douglas
  22. Sean O Sullivan, Adrigole
  23. Michael O’ Neill, Buttevant
  24. Sean McDonnell, Mallow


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00