Croatia Becomes Latest Country To Join Eurozone And Schengen Area

Croatia has become the latest country to join the Eurozone and the Schengen area.

The Croatian Kuna and the euro will co-exist for a short transitional period of just two weeks.

The Balkan nation is the 20th member of the Eurozone, and the 27th nation in the passport-free Schengen zone.

Croatia joined the European Union back in 2013.

Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00