Emerging Ireland team named for opening game

Leinster number 8 Max Deegan will captain the Emerging Ireland team in tomorrow’s clash with the Griquas in South Africa.

David McCann and Scott Penny complete the back row behing locks Joe McCarthy and Thomas Ahern.

Josh Wycherly, Tom Stewart and Thomas Clarkson combine at the front of the scrum.

Scrum-half Nathan Doak and out-half Jack Crowley will steer the side at half-back.

Full back Shane Daly will be flanked by Calvin Nash and Robert Baloucoune while Stewart Moore and Jamie Osborne are in the centre.

Emerging Ireland v Windhoek Draught Griquas:Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein, Friday 30th September, 2022, KO 12.45pm (Irish time)15. Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Constitution)14. Calvin Nash (Munster/Young Munster)13. Jamie Osbourne (Leinster/Naas)12. Stewart Moore (Ulster/Malone)11. Robert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen)10. Jack Crowley (Munster/Cork Constitution)9. Nathan Doak (Ulster/Banbridge)1. Josh Wycherley (Munster/Young Munster)2. Tom Stewart (Ulster/Ballynahinch)3. Thomas Clarkson (Leinster/Dublin University)4. Joe McCarthy (Leinster/Dublin University)5. Tom Ahern (Munster/Shannon)6. David McCann (Ulster/Banbridge)7. Scott Penny (Leinster/UCD)8. Max Deegan (Leinster/Lansdowne) CaptainReplacements16. Diarmuid Barron (Munster/Garryowen)17. Michael Milne (Leinster/UCD)18. Roman Salanoa (Munster/Shannon)19. Brian Deeny (Leinster/Clontarf)20. John Hodnett (Munster/UCC)21. Michael McDonald (Ulster)22. Jake Flannery (Ulster/Ballynahinch)23. Antoine Frisch (Munster)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00