Jeremy Loughman added to Ireland squad

Jeremy Loughman has been called up to the Ireland squad.

The Munster loosehead prop has been drafted into the camp for the clash with England on Saturday following the injury to Andrew Porter.

It’s the first time that the 26 year old has been called up to the Ireland squad.

Iain Henderson meanwhile has returned to the camp after missing the win over Italy due to a positive Covid 19 test, while Jordan Larmour has been ruled out for the remaining two games of the championship due to a hip injury picked up on Leinster duty away to Bennetton.

Jack Carty, Dave Heffernan (Connacht), Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes (Munster) and Robert Baloucoune, James Hume and Nick Timoney (Ulster) all return to the Ireland squad having featured for their respective provinces.

Ireland Squad Round 4 2022 Guinness Six Nations Championships
Backs (16)Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 35 capsRobert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) 2 capsJoey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 30 capsJack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 11 capsCraig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 5 capsAndrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 29 capsJamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 15 capsMack Hansen (Connacht) 3 capsRobbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 55 capsJames Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) 3 capsHugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 18 capsJames Lowe (Leinster) 10 capsMichael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) 1 capConor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 94 capsGarry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 40 capsJohnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 103 caps CAPTAIN
Forwards (19)Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 8 capsFinlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 21 capsTadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 28 capsJack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 25 capsGavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 capsCaelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 15 capsTadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 55 capsCian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 114 capsDave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 6 capsIain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 66 capsRob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 24 capsDave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 46 capsJeremy Loughman (Munster/Garryowen) uncappedPeter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 82 capsJames Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 42 capsDan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 5 capsNick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) 2 capsKieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena) 4 capsJosh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 38 caps


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00