Keith Ricken Names His First Cork Senior Football Team

Keith Ricken has named his first Cork senior football side ahead of his debut on the sideline against Clare this weekend.

The game will take place in Clare, on Saturday January 8th at 2pm in Hennessy Memorial Park Miltown Malbay.

The McGrath Cup offers an opportunity for players with the absence of those unavailable through club activities, most notably the St. Finbarr’s players.

Here is the squad of 26:

  1. Christopher Kelly, Eire Óg
  2. Seán Powter, Douglas
  3. Sean Meehan, Kiskeam
  4. Paul Ring, Aghabullogue
  5. Cian Kiely, Ballincollig
  6. Diarmuid Phelan, Aghada
  7. Tadhg Corkery, Cill na Martra
  8. Shane Merrit, Mallow
  9. Joe Grimes, Clonakilty
  10. Danial O’Connell, Kanturk
  11. Brian Hurley, Castlehaven
  12. Colm O’ Callaghan, Eire Og
  13. Mark Cronin, Nemo Rangers
  14. Daniel Dineen, Cill na Martra
  15. Damien Gore, Kilmacabea
  16. Joe Creedon, Iveleary
  17. Paul Walsh, Kanturk
  18. Paudie Allen, Newmarket
  19. Kevin Crowley, Millstreet
  20. Kevin O’Donovan, Nemo Rangers
  21. Cillian O’Donovan, Macroom
  22. David Buckley, Newcestown
  23. Blake Murphy, St. Vincents
  24. Evan Cooke, Ballincollig
  25. Fionn Herlihy, Dohenys
  26. Luke Fahy, Ballincollig


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00