Munster Team Named For Ospreys Clash

The Munster team has been named by Head Coach Johann van Graan ahead of Saturday’s URC round five clash against Ospreys at the Stadium (7.35pm).
There are eight changes to the side that defeated Connacht at Thomond Park last time out.
Out-half Jack Crowley makes his first Munster start on his fifth appearance for the province as Matt Gallagher, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin and Shane Daly also come into the backline.
The three changes in the pack see Jeremy Loughman, Fineen Wycherley and Jack O’Donoghue move into the starting XV.
John Hodnett, Conor Murray and Damian de Allende are named among the replacements and in line for their first Munster appearances of the season.
Munster: Matt Gallagher; Andrew Conway, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Craig Casey; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Tadhg Beirne, Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue.
Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Josh Wycherley, Keynan Knox, Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Conor Murray, Ben Healy, Damian de Allende.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00