Munster Technological University Crew win Irish Universities Student Yachting Nationals

This years competition was the first since the outbreak of Covid and the crew from MTU were defending their victory from 2019.

MTU’s Team 1 finished the first day with a three point lead following a close battle with the DIT team.

The team of Harry Durcan, Ronan Cournane, Mark Murphy, Morgan Mcknight and Charlie Moloney ended the second day with a 12 point lead and were ultimately crowned winners.

UCD were second and Trinity placed third.

MTU’s Team 2 finished in eighth overall.

Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00