Pro 14 to be without South African teams until 2021

The Pro 14 will be a 12-team competition for the final three months of 2020.

Earlier today, the Southern Kings confirmed they will be suspending activities for the rest of the calendar year.

In response, the Pro 14 say they cannot foresee cross-border games involving South African sides until 2021.

Discussions will continue as to when the Kings and the Cheetahs can return to action in the league.

The new PRO14 season is set to begin in early October.

Tagged as


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



0:00 0:00